F110: Membership Freeze

April Fisk -

Covers freezing a membership, inspecting previous membership freeze history, inspecting current membership freeze history, and terminating a freeze early.

  1. Starting the Freeze Process
  2. Inspecting Previous Membership Freeze History
  3. Setting the Membership Freeze Details
  4. Verifying a Freeze Set for a Future Date
  5. Terminate a Freeze Early

Starting the Freeze Process

  1. Click Customers > View All, then enter the member's name. This takes you to their member record.
  2. Click the Freeze icon in the Relate Bar:

          

Inspecting Previous Membership Freeze History
For your convenience, the member's previous membership freeze history (if any) is displayed:



Setting the Membership Freeze Details
Set the membership freeze details in the space provided:

  • Start Date: may be today's date, or any future date.
  • End Date: This is optional. If no end date is selected, membership will remain on freeze status until manually changed.
  • Reason: Select from the drop-down list of choices. This field is required.
  • Note: This is optional, but very helpful and useful.

Verifying a Freeze Set for a Future Date

  1. Click Customers > View All, then enter the member's name. This takes you to their member record.
  2. Click on the History tab.
  3. Select Status History from the drop-down list of choices:

  1. The status history will display the future-set freeze, highlighted in blue. In the example below, the membership will be frozen between 26-Jan-2012 and 26-Feb-2012 due to the fact that the member will be on vacation.

Terminate a Freeze Early
You may wish to terminate a freeze early for a number of reasons, such as:

  • The member has returned sooner than expected.
  • You initially entered the freeze with no end date.
  • You inadvertently put the wrong member on freeze.

To terminate a freeze early, follow these steps:

  1. Click Customers > View All, then enter the member's name. This takes you to their member record.
  2. Click the Freeze icon in the Relate Bar:    

  1. Click the Reactivate button near the bottom-left part of the screen:

4. You will receive a note that the membership was reactivated. Click OK.

Have more questions? Submit a request

0 Comments

Article is closed for comments.
Powered by Zendesk